The Frugal Garden

As many of you know, I am a big gardener. Last year I actually ran a succesful CSA   (community supported agriculture) program on my own property. I had over 30 weekly customers that I supplied weekly organic vegetables and organic chicken eggs to. This was around the clock work from February until October. I have been a Botany girl for many years, taking different classes learning everything from worm compost to canning fresh vegetables. I will tell you that taking on starting up a CSA taught me so much about month by month planting, harvesting and cooking from my garden. As I have started this blog I am looking at all the things I love to do to be frugal. There are so many ways to be simple and have a beautifully, happy frugal life. I will continue to teach and show everyone about monthly freezer meals, household chemical free recipes and coupons. I will also be teaching about when to start your spring garden, what to plant, how to harvest. I will be starting this toward the end of February. I hope everyone enjoys learning ALL the aspects of being Fabulously Frugal! I would love all feed back and your great frugal ideas.

Coupon ChapinImage

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa bloom
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 04:49:46

    I will be ready to learn!! Being it on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

